My Pet Peeves……

We all have small life events that bug us. Some bug us more than others. They are small but deserve recognition for the heightened level of irritation they create us. Here is a list of my high-level irritators. I hope you can relate to them, and maybe add your own?

Walking up or down an escalator that is static – Its unnatural
lost phone/ wallet feeling – The sudden panic and sinking feeling when you realise
Touching my PC screen to work as if my iPhone – You need to look around to see if anyone saw you do that
Having to think when asked my age – Don’t ask
Passing train ruining a specific view which is gone just as the train is – They know what they are doing
People that use Facebook for world news – This really is many peoples information source
taxi drivers that dont know the main places – How did they get the job?
over-staged reality show – Do they think we are stupid? I guess so
Leaving a tissue in a pocket and putting it in a washing machine – wandering if it was important
Pop up adverts in programmes – You have enough space in-between, don’t be part the program too.
cold showers – I just find them painful
Someone altering your seat height at work – “bears and porridge”
fuffy philosophical messages with unicorns – Do I need to explain?
Paper cuts – Maximum pain, minimum sympathy
Dirty keyboards – Just don’t think where it all came from
Soccer – I love the game just not the word. Its called football, and as an accurate description.
When you open the DVD case and it is empty or a different movie is in it – you know who you are
Chasing after a ping pong ball – the ultimate in frustration
Skinny jeans on men – How does it fit in?
When people say ‘supposebly’ instead of ‘supposedly’- I think I actually do this myself

And finally….

Being asked my telephone number/account number AFTER I already entered in using the keypad on my phone. I thought I was supposed enter that info to “better assist me”.

I hope you like these 🙂

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

One response to “My Pet Peeves……

  1. Pingback: My Pet Peeves…… | tom7752·

Leave a Reply

