Today I come to terms with the fact I don’t know the back of my hands that well at all!

Being a people person, I very much enjoy ‘people watching’ . I find myself doing this without thinking with a kind of a fire-gaze.

I last noted my people watching on the short train journey between Bondi Junction and Martin place. While analyzing the complete strangers around I thought to myself if there are there people who watch people watchers? Surely my strolling stare must make me look a little different? Maybe I have the look of a commuter stalker? I hope not…

This thought made me think of the London underground. The etiquette on there is famed for zero eye contact, acknowledgement or interaction. I wondered how I used to get away with my people watching habit traveling on the tube everyday….I remember being proud to know the London Tube like the back of my hand.

It was then that I realized I don’t the back of my hand at all well.

London

London (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

One response to “Today I come to terms with the fact I don’t know the back of my hands that well at all!

  1. Pingback: Today I come to terms with the fact I don’t know the back of my hands that well at all! | tom7752·

Leave a Reply

